I hate wallets and thieves…

August 1, 2007

So Its was a Monday morning,my day off from work…and I get a call at 6:30 in the morning from my girlfriend. She says that she’s standing on my doorstep and claims to have missed the bus. So I go to the front door and let her in and realised that I had left my wallet in my brother’s car. I grab the car keys and head out front only to realise the car was already open. This did not strike me as odd at first as everyone was up and about getting ready for work. I just assumed that he had made his way to the car earlier that morning. So I start searching the car for my wallet and notice everything is scattered across the car seats,things such as tools,the cars ashtrays and this also did not strike me as odd. I then gave up the search but was certain I left it in there. I then went back to the kitchen to make a cup of coffee and asked if anyone removed the wallet from the car earlier and placed it somewhere. Everyone I asked said no. So I walk back out to the car but this time, I look through the passenger window only to find that the entire bottom of the steering wheel had been ripped up. I then walked over to the drivers side door and saw that the door handle had been completely removed and was laying on the the drivers seat. It struck me then that his car had been broken into and my wallet stolen. Who ever broke into the car had left some of their tools in the car such as their screw driver, which was still laying on the drivers seat. Great start to a day off.

I hate wallets for the fact that people keep everything in them…and for the fact that I lost everything. Im talking about bank cards, access cards, video cards, identity document etc etc. I spent the rest of my day off running around cancelling things and because my ID and stuff was also in the wallet means that I cant get new cards and things until reply for my ID and get a temp one which means a trip to home affairs. I hate home affairs too. I then  went to work,the last place you’d expect to be on your day off to get a new access card as I the first one in during the morning and start at 6.

argh. Wallets…people. gah.

Leave a Reply

